Welcome!

Hi there! My gamer tag for most gaming platforms is QueenHecate. I currently reside in Bozeman, MT. However, I come from Washington. The primary games I play are OverWatch and Assassin’s Creed, but there are plenty more I play.

Many of you are probably asking why Bozeman. Well, I am currently in college at Montana State University. I will be graduating in May 2017 with an English Writing degree. A major focus of my studies have been on gaming — every where from rhetorical studies to script and story writing. There is plenty of interesting things to learn when you have a passion for it. Unlike many other players, I enjoy analyzing the game story in a rhetorical sense that allows me to develop a deeper understanding of what is going on in the game and possibly what is to come. However, I am not as knee deep as some of the programmers who play OverWatch looking for Sombra. I am not that technical savvy. I mean I am an English Major after all.

Overall, I hope to share the many stories of the eSports industry, along with stories of other exciting travels along the west coast. I want to make these people seem more than just gamers that live in their rooms. They are people with a story that is sometimes untold of how they got where they are today. Along with some new interesting information, or stories that I write for games (or novels), or game analyses from events I have attended!

 

Author: Queen Hecate

I am a writer that focuses on creative writing and eSports/gaming. I enjoy keeping it local.

Leave a Reply

